COMMITTEES OF THE COLLEGE

Sr. No.	COMMITTEE	CHAIRPERSON
1.	Admission & Annual Plan	Dr. Dilecta D'Costa (Dept. of Microbiology)
2.	Time Table	Ms. Varada Kalas (Dept. of Mathematics)
3.	Examination	Ms. Sujata Gaonkar (Dept. of Computer Science)
4.	Attendance	Ms. Anita Raicar (Dept. of Computer Science) Dr. Radhamani Divakar (Dept. of Commerce)
5.	Literary Association (Abhyas Mandal)	Dr. Sunetra Calangutkar (Dept. of Marathi)
6.	Science Association	Dr. Sushama Dessai (Dept. of Microbiology) Mr. Kaushik Marathe (Dept. of Mathematics)
7.	Commerce Association	Ms. Ranjana Sawaikar (Dept. of Commerce)
8.	National Days	Ms. Mithila Bhat (Dept. of EVS)
9.	Nature Club	Ms. Anita Parsekar (Dept. of Microbiology)
10.	Sustainability, Green Audit and Green Initiatives	Dr. Sapna Gaitonde (Dept. of Microbiology) Dr. Siddhi Naik (Dept. of Chemistry)
11.	SBSI & MGNCRE	Dr. Sapna Gaitonde (Dept. of Microbiology)
12.	Library Services	Prof. Prakash Vazrikar (Dept. of Konkani)
13.	N.S.S Unit/ Extension	Dr. Sapana Pelapkar (Dept. of Hindi)
14.	Sports Committee	Mr. Prashant Chodankar (Dept. of Physics; Dept. of Electronics) Mr. Chetan Dessai (Director of Physical Education)
15.	Students' Council	Mr. Nilesh Naik (Dept. of Political Science)
16.	Career Guidance, & Entrepreneur Development Cell	Dr. Rajashri Mordekar (Dept. of Chemistry) Ms Ranjana Savaikar (Dept. of Commerce)
17.	a. SC/ST Cell, Minority Cell, & Social Inclusion and Equal Opportunities b. OBC Cell	Mr. Mahesh Kerkar (Dept. of Commerce) Ms. Anita Parsekar (Dept. of Microbiology)
18.	Merit Scholarship	Dr. Sushanta Sapte (Dept. of Microbiology) Mr. Aditya Amonkar (Dept. of Economics)
19.	Field trips/ Industry visits, Transport	Dr. Sitaram Sukhthankar (Dept. of Commerce)

20.	First Aid and Red Ribbon Cell	Dr. Radhamani Divakar (Dept of Psychology)
21.	Yoga/meditation/wellness centre	Ms. Anita Raicar (Dept. of Computer Science)
22.	Alumni/ PTA Coordination	Dr. Asha Gahloth, Vice-Principal (Dept. of Hindi) Dr. Rajashri Mordekar (Dept. of Chemistry) Ms. Yanita Palkar (Dept. of Commerce)
23.	Canteen	Dr. Ashish Naik (Dept. of Chemistry)
24.	Intra Semester Assessment Monitoring	Mr. Prashant Chodankar (Dept. of Physics; Dept. of Electronics)
25.	Unfair means Inquiry	Prof. Prakash Vazrikar (Dept. of Konkani)
26.	Discipline & Anti-ragging	Dr. Reshma Kholkar (Dept. of Konkani)
27.	Students Examination Grievance (UG)	Prof. Prakash Vazrikar (Dept. of Konkani)
28.	Students Examination Grievance (PG)	Dr. Beena Vernekar (Dept. of Chemistry)
29.	Faculty assessment, Remedial teaching & Mentoring	Ms. Ana Gracy Fernandes (Dept. of Computer Science) Dr. Sharmila Dessai (Dept. of Chemistry) Dr. Reshma Kholkar (Dept. of Konkani)
30.	Computer literacy/ Cyber cell	Ms. Pooja Dalvi (Dept. of Computer Science) Mr. Milton Pires (Dept. of Computer Science)
31.	Magazine	Mr. Oscar de Noronha (Dept. of English)
32.	Department of Research, Development and Innovation	Dr. Beena Vernekar (Dept of Chemistry)
33.	Staff Welfare	Ms. Vijaya Nemikal (Dept. of Geography)
34.	Gender Equity Cell and Women Development	Dr. Sushma Dessai (Dept of Microbiology)
35.	Academic , Administrative, and Energy Audit	Dr. Sitaram Sukhthankar, Vice-Principal, (Dept. of Commerce) Dr. Dilecta D'Costa, Vice-Principal, (Dept. of Microbiology) Dr. Asha Gahloth, Vice-Principal, (Dept. of Hindi)
36.	Website Development	Mr. Milton Pires (Dept. of Computer Science) Ms. Prachi Panjikar (Dept. of Computer Science)
37.	Public Relations Officer	Dr. Jaison Joseph (Dept. of Physics)
38.	Purchase and Grant utilisation, infrastructure maintenance & development	Dr. Sitaram Sukhthankar, Vice-Principal, (Dept. of Commerce)

39.	Seminar Hall Maintenance	Mr. Prashant Chodankar (Dept. of Physics; Dept. of Electronics)
40.	TY Project Monitoring	Ms. Ranjana Sawaikar (Dept. of Commerce)
41.	Sanskrit language	Ms. Varada Kalas (Dept. of Mathematics)
42.	RUSA/DST/DBT Star College Scheme	Mr. Devanand Velingkar (Dept. of Commerce) Dr. Sushanta Sapte (Dept. of Microbiology)
43.	Academic- students exchange programme	Dr. Prabir K. Rath (Dept. of Geography)
44.	Skill development, Moocs and Value Added courses	Ms. Delilah Antao (Dept. of English) Dr. Shambhu Parab (Dept. of Chemistry)
45.	Student Induction programme	Mr. Devanand Velingkar (Dept. of Commerce) Dr. Shambhu Parab (Dept. of Chemistry) Ms. Sneha Shet (Dept. of English)
46.	Institutional Industry Collaboration	Ms. Pooja Dalvi (Dept. of Computer Science) Dr. Pratibha Bakre (Dept. of Chemistry)
47.	Consumer welfare cell	Dr. Radhamani Divakar (Dept. of Commerce) Ms. Sparsha Mandrekar (Dept. of Commerce)
48.	Institutional social responsibility (Village adoption programme)	Dr. Sapna Pelapkar (Dept of Hindi) Ms. Namrata Naik (Dept. of Mathematics) Mr. Kaushik Marathe (Dept. of Mathematics)
49.	NCC	Lieutenant Vishal Advaikar, Associate NCC Officer (Dept. of Geography) Ms. Anita Raicar (Dept. of Computer Science)
50.	Foreign students	Prof. P. K. Rath (Dept. of Geography)
51.	Collegiate Students Grievance Redressal	Mr. Nawoo Varak (Dept. of Political Science)
52.	Prevention of Sexual Harassment Committee	Dr. Radhamani Divakar (Dept. of Commerce)
53.	University Affiliation Committee	Dr. Asha Gahaloth, Vice-Principal, (Dept. of Hindi)
54.	Right to Information	Prof. Seema Salgaonkar (Dept. of Political Science)
55.	IQAD Convenor	Dr. Dilecta D'Costa, Vice-Principal, (Dept. of Microbiology)
56.	NAAC Convenor	Mr. Milton Pires (Dept. of Computer Science)
57.	IGNOU Coordinator	Mr. Mahesh Kerkar (Dept. of Commerce)
58.	AISHE and NIRF Committee	Ms. Varada Kalas (Dept. of Mathematics)
59.	Extension Services	Mr. Devanand Velingkar (Dept. of Commerce) Ms. Tanvi Deshpande (Dept. of Geography)

60.	Extra Mural Cell	Dr. Sharmila Dessai (Dept. of Konkani)
61.	Press, News, and Media Publicity	Dr. Sunetra Calangutkar (Dept. of Marathi) Ms. Delilah Antao (Dept. of English)
62.	Institution's Innovation Council	Ms. Anita Parsekar (Dept. of Microbiology) Ms. Pooja Dalvi (Dept. of Computer Science)
63.	Start-up and Incubation Cell	Ms. Marina Albuquerque (Dept. of Microbiology) Ms. Manisha D. Manerikar (Dept. of Commerce)
64.	Cleanliness Committee	Ms. Merel S. Dsilva (Dept. of Geography)
65.	Youth Inspirators Network	Mr. Vasant Chari (Dept. of Maths)